News from September 2012

Font Size Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size
MDES Print this page MDES Email this page MDES Post to Facebook Share Page

Sep 10 2012

Disaster Unemployment Assistance Amended For Hurricane Isaac

An amendment has been made to the September 1, 2012 federal disaster declaration, adding the following 13 counties to the list of declared disaster areas from Hurricane Isaac damages: Adams, Amite, Clarke, Forrest, George, Hinds, Lincoln, Marion, Pike, Sto… Read More.

Sep 04 2012

Disaster Unemployment Assistance Available for Four Counties in Mississippi

Individuals in Hancock, Harrison, Jackson and Pearl River Counties in Mississippi, who were unable to work because of Hurricane Isaac may apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA), the Mississippi Department of Employment Security (MDES) announced t… Read More.