Data Maps

Data Maps

NOTE: Mapped data is not seasonally adjusted

Local Area Unemployment Statistics (residence based; updated monthly)

Civilian Labor Force
Unemployment Rates
Unemployment Rates (non-color version)

Census Data / BEA Data

Percent Population Change
Positive/Negative Population Change
Population Change
Per Capita Income
Percent Below Poverty (Age 18-64)
Percent Below Poverty (Total Population)
High School Graduates
College Graduates
In Commuters
Out Commuters

Covered Employment and Wages (establishment based; updated annually)

Average Annual Wage
Number of Reporting Units
Average Monthly Employment
Average Monthly Manufacturing Employment
Percent of Manufacturing Employment to Total Employment by County

©This workforce product was funded by a grant awarded by the U.S. Department of Labor’s Employment and Training Administration. The product was created by the recipient and does not necessarily reflect the official position of the U.S. Department of Labor. The U.S. Department of Labor makes no guarantees, warranties, or assurances of any kind, express or implied, with respect to such information, including any information on linked sites and including, but not limited to, accuracy of the information or its completeness, timeliness, usefulness, adequacy, continued availability, or ownership. This product is copyrighted by the institution that created it. Internal use by an organization and/or personal use by an individual for non-commercial purposes is permissible. All other uses require the prior authorization of the copyright owner.

Area Maps

Workforce Development AreasMap of Workforce Development Areas

Delta—Bolivar, Carroll, Coahoma, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Panola, Quitman, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tunica, and Washington Counties

Mississippi Partnership—Alcorn, Attala, Benton, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, DeSoto, Grenada, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Union, Webster, Winston, and Yalobusha Counties

Southcentral Mississippi Works—Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Hinds, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Madison, Pike, Rankin, Simpson, Walthall, Warren, Wilkinson, and Yazoo Counties

Twin Districts—Clarke, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Leake, Marion, Neshoba, Newton, Pearl River, Perry, Scott, Smith, Stone and Wayne Counties

Metropolitan Statistical AreasMap of Mississippi Metropolitan Statistical Areas

Gulfport-Biloxi-Pascagoula MSA—Hancock, Harrison and Jackson Counties
Hattiesburg MSA—Forrest, Lamar, and Perry Counties
Jackson MSA—Copiah, Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Simpson and Yazoo Counties

Planning and Development DistrictsMap of Mississippi Planning and Development Districts

Central Mississippi—Copiah, Hinds, Madison, Rankin, Simpson, Warren, and Yazoo Counties
East Central Mississippi—Clarke, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Scott, and Smith Counties
Golden Triangle—Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, and Winston Counties
North Central Mississippi—Attala, Carroll, Grenada, Holmes, Leflore, Montgomery, and Yalobusha Counties
North Delta—Coahoma, DeSoto, Panola, Quitman, Tallahatchie, Tate and Tunica Counties
Northeast Mississippi—Alcorn, Benton, Marshall, Prentiss, Tippah, and Tishomingo Counties
South Delta—Bolivar, Humphreys, Issaquena, Sharkey, Sunflower, and Washington Counties
Southern Mississippi—Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Pearl River, Perry, Stone, and Wayne Counties
Southwest Mississippi—Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall, and Wilkinson Counties
Three Rivers—Calhoun, Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Monroe, Pontotoc, and Union Counties

Community College DistrictsMap of Mississippi Community College Districts


Coahoma—Coahoma County
Copiah-Lincoln—Adams, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, & Simpson Counties
East Central—Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Scott, & Winston Counties
East Mississippi—Clay, Kemper, Lowndes, Noxubee, & Oktibbeha Counties
Gulf Coast—George, Harrison, Jackson, & Stone Counties
Hinds—Claiborne, Hinds, Rankin, & Warren Counties
Holmes—Attala, Carroll, Choctaw, Grenada, Holmes, Madison, Montgomery, Webster, & Yazoo Counties
Itawamba—Chickasaw, Itawamba, Lee, Monroe, & Pontotoc Counties
Jones—Clarke, Covington, Greene, Jasper, Jones, Perry, Smith & Wayne Counties
Meridian—Lauderdale County
Mississippi Delta—Bolivar, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Sharkey, Sunflower, & Washington Counties
Northeast—Alcorn, Prentiss, Tippah, Tishomingo & Union Counties
Northwest—Benton, Calhoun, DeSoto, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Quitman, Tallahatchie, Tate, Tunica, & Yalobusha Counties
Pearl River—Forrest, Hancock, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion, & Pearl River Counties
Southwest—Amite, Pike, Walthall, & Wilkinson Counties